Mitochondrion “Parasignosis” DLP + 20 Page Booklet In Stock Now

Mitochondrion “Parasignosis” DLP + 20 Page Booklet
Released by Siege Engine Records


Meticulously and obsessively pieced together over a period spanning several years, “Parasignosis” takes the sound MITOCHONDRION formulated on their “Archaeaeon” debut and stretches it even further through an infinite sonic vacuum of cosmic death metal horror. Through its flowing and cyclical nature, “Parasignosis” is a death metal album that summons a dark and sinister atmosphere like no other. An album that creates otherworldly ambience through the vast layers of intricately placed sounds formulated through a multitude of sonic textures that help to create one of the most brutal, chaotic, psychedelic, and most challenging and overwhelming death metal albums of our time. Even though “Parasignosis” can be quite the exhausting listen, its overbearing and suffocating nature is what makes such an album a unique all-encompassing overpowering listening experience.

Featuring stunning artwork created by Alexander Brown, tracklisting for “Parasignosis” goes as follows:

1. Plague Evockation (Pestilentiam Intus Vocamus, Voluntatem Absolvimus Part I)
2. Lex Ego Exitium (Pestilentiam Intus Vocamus, Voluntatem Absolvimus Part II)
3. Tetravirulence (Pestilentiam Intus Vocamus, Voluntatem Absolvimus Part III)
4. Trials
5. Rift/Apex
6. Parasignosis
7. Banishment (Undecaphosphoric)
8. Kathenotheism

Click here to order.