V/A Rodrigo D. No Futuro LP and CD in Stock

Both formats in stock now!



Medellín, Colombia. Mid-1980s. The city was immersed in an everyday war ritual. Police, narcs, gangs ruled the streets without fear of death. Young people had very few chances to live free from this stuff, so most of them fell into this war against everything, as the easy thing to do. A massive exodus from small villages filled cities with people to deceive. It was in the midst of this absolute chaos and destruction that the first punk and metal bands of the region started to try to make something different. Everything was against them — society, family, police, government. Handmade guitars, amplifiers, drums — anything would work. Pestes, Mutantex, P-Ne, Amén, Ekrion, Agressor, Parabellum, Blasfemia, Profanación, Dexkoncierto, and Mierda appeared in the city and built this scene. Rodrigo D. No Futuro is a 1990 film with these same bands, and this is the first vinyl reissue of its soundtrack — original copies are expensive as hell. Replica cover and insert with lots of info. 180-gram vinyl. Limited to 500 copies.

Side Punk:
A1 –Pestes Dinero 2:50
A2 –Pestes Nunca Triunfé 2:09
A3 –Pestes No-No 1:46
A4 –Mutantex Sin Reacción 2:20
A5 –Mutantex Ramera Del Barrio 1:55
A6 –Mutantex Estúpidas Miradas 1:40
A7 –Mutantex No Te Desanimes Mátate 2:20
A8 –P-Ne No Mas Clases 1:13
A9 –Amén Sala Negra (Heavy Metal) 4:30

Side Metal:
B1 –Ekrion Violentas Arenas 4:40
B2 –Agressor Poseido 4:03
B3 –Profanación Profanación 3:54
B4 –Dexkoncierto Tu Futuro Es Muerte 1:27
B5 –Blasfemia Postmortem 3:12
B6 –Mierda Sucias Entrañas 1:47

Click here to order.