P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

German Postal Service to the USA
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
BBQ Booking

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 3:12 pm    Post subject: German Postal Service to the USA Reply with quote

So I ordered two records and a tape from Germany approximately six weeks ago and nothing has shown up. This is a bit weird as nothing from Germany ever takes that long to show up to my door—usually three weeks at the very most! I've had a package that was sent to Germany held at their customs' office but that was like two years ago and it hasn't happened since.

I guess my question is has anyone had a similar experience? The distro I ordered is reliable (thought this is my first time ordering from there) so this is pretty weird. The good news is that _____ agreed to refund my money back if the package doesn't arrive this Saturday but, still, I would love to have the LP's...
Holocaust

PostPosted: Mon May 06, 2013 3:16 pm    Post subject: Re: German Postal Service to the USA Reply with quote

BBQ Booking wrote:
So I ordered two records and a tape from Germany approximately six weeks ago and nothing has shown up. This is a bit weird as nothing from Germany ever takes that long to show up to my door—usually three weeks at the very most! I've had a package that was sent to Germany held at their customs' office but that was like two years ago and it hasn't happened since.

I guess my question is has anyone had a similar experience? The distro I ordered is reliable (thought this is my first time ordering from there) so this is pretty weird. The good news is that _____ agreed to refund my money back if the package doesn't arrive this Saturday but, still, I would love to have the LP's...

hmm. always get registered shipping for international.

Got an order from germany, took a week and a half.
Descension