P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

Zines on the net

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Distinguish to Kill

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:31 am    Post subject: Zines on the net Reply with quote

Well, as Yosuke put it, only analog is real - but what about online versions of old analog zines? There are some to be found on the Dunkelheit weblog. Any other adresses for zine downloads?
avrlabel

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats shitty, xerox and trade a copy of the zine..
same goes with music why to download when we have tape trade....
Black_Fire

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

....some time ago I download few old zines in pdf or jpg format, but even dont read them, dont like to read on monitor.

And, as a zine editor, I will be really angry if someone scan my zine and put this onto his fucking blog.
www.doomzine.bandcamp.com
avrlabel

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Black_Fire wrote:
And, as a zine editor, I will be really angry if someone scan my zine and put this onto his fucking blog.

Me too.
Werewolf

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like Tom G. Fischer who refused to let a guy that was wearing a bootleg Hellhammer shirt have an interview with him... C'mon guys, there's a major difference between scanning some killer reviews or interviews from some old fanzine from the 80's/early 90's that's been out of print for almost 2 decades now and scanning a fanzine that was released last year and is still being reprinted. Of corpse it's much nicer to have a xeroxed copy in your hands and I will get angry at the bastard who uploads scans of my fanzine to the internet, but it's just because I still print it upon demand.
Distinguish to Kill